Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
33

Acrylic demo in full!

Demo 3, 1 hour
33

Good morning!

This is about a 57-1/2 minute video in total. I had intended to send this in three 20 minute segments. It took all day to upload. I couldn’t figure out why, until it finally did upload and I found out that I had uploaded the entire 57 minutes of the video! I am not going to try to re edit to upload a shorter one. You get the whole enchilada this week. So this will be the video for the month. I won’t send a separate newsletter with videos the next 3 weeks. I will send out a newsletter that goes out to everyone, all subscribers, the next three weeks. Sorry for the changes, but sometimes 's@%t’ happens and we have to adjust.

It is a direct recording, no overdubbing, so bear with me and any hiccups that show up! I filmed it from above, working on a flat surface, something I haven’t done since the days of sitting at a drafting table as an illustrator/student. It was impossible to get it all squared up completely, but I think it gives a good idea of the process. At least on my Macbook, I can enlarge the video as it’s being played, if you want to get a closer view. I’m going to post the finish and the reference here for you now so you can see where I was going from the beginning. I will probably spend a few minutes tidying up the painting today or tomorrow and will post that next week, if there are any significant changes made to it in the mean time.

Thanks as always for being a paid subscriber. Please do share my Crayolas Set Me Free to anyone who you feel might be interested. I appreciate it.

Keep your brushes wet.

Cheers,

Marc

Share

The reference-

The painting as of the end of the video demo- 10x10 on a cradled panel.

33 Comments
Crayolas Set Me Free
Authors
Marc R. Hanson