Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
10

Demo 1, Segment 2

Or... still learning about editing videos!
10

I apologize for the quick ending but couldn’t figure out how to add voice without all of the recordings overlapping each other. I did finally figure it out, after editing this segment, and will be able to do that the next time. The video this week taught me that in the future I’ll edit and voice over the entire thing at once, to be broken into segments later! I have this fear that I’ll push something and the entire rest of the video will vanish into the ether, never to be viewed again, followed a horde of subscribers who show up one night to dunk my butt in the marsh! Then again, I’m sure it’s not that big of a deal.

I cut out a lot of air time to get this 6:30 min segment. When I went to do the voice over on it, I realized that all you’d be watching for a good 5 minutes would be me painting the sky! That’s not a good thing for staying awake, so I cut pieces out to move things along. I think 2 more weekly segments and this one will be wrapped up.

I am hoping to try to do a real time (voice) plein air demo for the next one to send you all.

As you saw in the free version that you should have received, I’ve been working on more of these little pieces. I have floater frames for them all and hope to be sending them out to a gallery of mine, once they’re all finished up. I shared quite a bit of info there so am going to keep this short.

Leave a comment

Share

I hope that you enjoy the video and as always, any feedback is welcome. You can do that by simply clicking the ‘Leave a comment’ button above. And below that is a ‘Share’ button. Please do share this with anyone who you feel might be interested. To view the entire clip, they would have to subscribe. You’re getting the entire thing because you are paid subscribers.

Happy Spring!

Cheers,

Marc

10 Comments
Crayolas Set Me Free
Authors
Marc R. Hanson